Distinguished Alumni Award

We would like to congratulate this year's winners of the Distinguished Alumni Award:

Dr. Jen Gibson and Kathy Stewart, M.A.

About the Distinguished Alumni Award

In 2001 IOPSA established this award to honor the alumni (M.A. or Ph.D.) who have excelled in any number of the following areas:

  • Exemplifies "best practices in research and/or application of IO Psychology

  • Contributes significantly to students' professional development, via mentoring
    or advisory efforts; Acheives distinction through professional contributions

  • Remains involved with IOPSA-sponsored events and activities

  • Active in professional, educational, and/or honorary associations.

Award winners receive a plaque and a small gift of appreciation, and are presented the award at GMU's annual SIOP reception.

Previous Recipients

2015: Dr. Mike Ford and Brooke Orr, M.A.
2014: Dr. Zachary Horn and Kate Morse, M.A.
2013: Dr. Sheila Webber and Kevin Smith, M.A.
2012: Dr. Shawn Burke and Mary Ellen Beach, M.A.
2011: Dr. Sean Marsh and Ernest Paskey, M.A.
2010: Dr. Wendy Casper and Mike Ingerick, M.A.
2009: Dr. David Costanza and Sherean E. Miller, M.A.
2008: Dr. Michelle Wisecarver and John Dooney, M.A.
2007: Dr. Stephanie Payne
2006: Dr. Gilad Chen 
2005: Dr. Roni Reiter-Palmon 
2004: Dr. Janice Laurence
2003: Dr. Michelle Marks
2002: Dr. Debbie Whetzel
2001: Dr. Robert Kilkullen