Student Government

Mason's Student Government represents and advocates for the interests of the student body.

The Student Government (SG) office is in the Student Involvement section of the HUB on the Fairfax Campus. SG divisions include the Executive Branch, the Student Senate (Legislative) Branch, and the Elections and Disputes Commission. The Executive Branch includes Executive Boards such as the Parking Appeals Board, Student Funding Board, and the Student Dining Board. 

Students are encouraged to attend meetings and share their views:

  • The Executive Branch meets Thursdays at 7 p.m. For locations and updates, check the calendar.
  • The Student Senate meets Thursday at 4:30 p.m. Find meeting locations in the calendar.
  • The Student Funding Board meets Tuesdays at 3 p.m. in the Student Involvement office.

For more information, call 703-993-2909. 

Mason student government leaders on Fairfax Campus

Student Body President Camden Layton, and Vice President Adia McLaughlin.